Contact Us

Ideate Delete

The Delete button is found on the main dialog and differs from Revit's delete button and the Delete key on the keyboard in a few important ways.

The Ideate Explorer Delete function provides a pause and the opportunity to cancel before the delete is complete. After selecting the Delete button the Delete dialog will display re-confirming the elements that have been selected and provide the opportunity to cancel the action.  

Why? We just thought it would be nice to double-check before completing this important action.

This tool also varies from the Delete key function in that when <Unplaced> Areas, Rooms, or Spaces are selected for deletion, they will be deleted completely (as opposed to remaining as an item within the schedule.

 

Submit feature or issue request for Ideate Software

Please fill in the form below completely and then click the Submit button. If you're reporting a bug, it will be helpful if you give the steps on how to reproduce the bug.

Thank you for taking time to inform us about a bug or feature request.

If you'd like to upload a file to help explain the issue, you can upload a file to Hightail.